14 Jun 2019

The iF awards ceremony of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2020 will take place in Berlin for the first time

Registrations for this world-renowned seal of excellence are possible until 18 October 2019 >> Early-bird conditions apply up until 28 June 2019

Bye-bye Munich – hello Berlin! The awards ceremony of the iF DESIGN AWARD 2020 will take place in Berlin – the UNESCO City of Design. On 4 May 2020, the iF award winners will be celebrated in the Friedrichstadt-Palast, the largest event stage in the world. After eight exciting years, iF says goodbye to Munich in order to open a new design chapter in one of the most fascinating and creative cities.

First awarded in 1953, the iF DESIGN AWARD is the oldest independent design competition in the world. It is a symbol of outstanding design achievements that focuses on the innovative power of design.

Every year, companies, designers, agencies, builders and architects put themselves to the test by entering the iF DESIGN AWARD and appreciate its high value – not least as an established marketing instrument for excellent work and performance.

Registrations for the current competition, the iF DESIGN AWARD 2020, can be submitted here up to 18 October 2019.

Entries will be accepted in the following seven disciplines:

• Product Design
• Communication Design
• Packaging Design
• Architecture
• Interior Architecture
• Professional Concept
• Service Design

Dates to remember

28 June 2019:
Early-bird registration deadline

18 October 2019:
Final registration deadline

21 – 23 January 2020: 
Jury session in Hamburg

4 May 2020:
Awards Ceremony in Berlin




iF International Forum Design GmbH

Annegret Wulf-Pippig
Bahnhofstraße 8
30159 Hannover

Phone: +49 511 54224-218
Email: annegret.wulf-pippig@ifdesign.de

iF Design Foundation

Helke Brandt | General Secretary

Phone: +49 511 21909962
Email: agentur@hbcom.eu